येळ कोट  येळ कोट  जय मल्हार

Akkalkot Swami Samarth Maharaj Temple

Akkalkot Swami Samarth Maharaj Temple is one of the leading communities with a large number of followers of Shri Swami Samartha of Akkalkot. Since Swami's fame spread from Akkalkot, Shree Swami Samarth of Akkalkot is also known as " Akkalkot Swami " , " Akalkot Maharaj " , " Maharaj of Akkalkot " and " Akalkot Niwasi Maharaj ".Swami is also called as Swami Samarth, Shri Swami Samarth or Sri Swami Samarth.
Akkalkot Niwasi Shri Swami Samartha also known as Swami Samartha Maharaj, Swami Maharaj is a household word in Maharashtra and the region around. He is believed to be from the tradition of several sages in the Dattatreya sampradaya.Shri Swami Smaratha comes from the age-old guru tradition of the Dattatreya sampradaya. Also a different form of famous Nath Sampradaya. kalkot Swami Samarth Maharaj Temple is one of the leading communities with a large number of followers of Shri Swami Samartha of Akkalkot. Believed to be the incarnation of Shri Dattatreya, the name of this spiritual leader is a household one in Maharashtra.

As this saintly guru chose to reside at a place called Akkalkot for 22 years, where he took his `mahasamadhi` (leave a mortal body for heaven) in 1878, he is also known as the Maharaj of Akkalkot. Believers are of the view that Shri Samartha appeared in Akkalkot in 1857.
Temples in Maharashtra..
    Temples in Jejuri     Babulnath Temple     Akkalkot Swami Samarth  
Temples in Nashik Bhimashankar Temple Balaji Temple
Temples in Solapur Bhuleshwar Temple Bhatkuli Jain Temple
Temples in Alandi Chaturshringi Temple Bhavani Mandap
Temples in Alibaug Dharavi Mata Temple Dragon Palace Temple
Temples in Amravati Ganapati Temple Ekvira Devi Temple
Temples in Aurangabad Ghrishneshwar Temple Jain temple
Temples in Kolhapur Gondeshwar Temple Jivdanai Mata Temple
Temples In Mumbai Khidrapur Temple Jyotiba Temple
Temples in Nagpur Mahalakshmi Temple Kopineshwar Temple
Temples in Nanded Mandher Devi Temple Mahadevi Mahalakshmi
Temples in Pali Modakeshwar Temple Mumba Devi Temple
Temples in Pandharpur Ramkund Narasimha Wadi
Temples in Pune Ramtek Mandir Naroshankar Temple
Temples in Sangli Shri Saibaba Temple Parvati Hill and Temple
Temples in Satara Shri Siddheshwar Temple Pataleshwar Cave Temple
Temples in Shirdi Shri Vyankatesh Temple Renuka Devi Temple
Temples of Jalgaon Siddhivinayak Temple Shree Manudevi Temple
Temples of Thane Sundarnarayan Temple Shri Ambadevi Temple
  Tambadi Jogeshwari Shri Ganpati Devasthan
  Thakurdwar Mandir Dehu samadhi temple
  Trimbakeshwar Temple Tryambuli Devi Temple
  Walkeshwar Temple  
Powered By Versatile Software